Shop Contact Bio Band Tour News Home Startseite

Latest News

BONFIRE to release new album "Temple Of Lies" on April 13th!

Bonfire's trademarks are and have always been deeply melodic hard rock songs, driven by captivating guitars, grooving rhythms and haunting vocal melodies. All the features that came together so perfectly on their most popular releases Fireworks (1987), Point Blank (1989) and Branded (2011) are present on their current release Temple Of Lies.

Thanks to their new vocalist Alexx Stahl, who joined the fold two years ago, and a first-rate line-up on all instruments, the band's creativity explodes on Temple Of Lies and is bound to wow a younger generation of rock music fans, too.

Hans Ziller: "With this line-up, we'll be able to increase the hardness level of our material whenever we feel like it. Numbers such as 'Temple Of Lies' and 'Stand Or Fall' wouldn't have been possible with previous line-ups."

It's not only the occasionally tougher pace that impresses on Temple Of Lies (produced by Hans Ziller at the Flatliners Recording Studios in Ingolstadt) from the first to the very last note, but also the album's diverse high-quality songwriting in general.

Pre-order HERE

With the Bonfire Train for free to W:O:A !

Are you looking for an exclusive and unique ride to W:O:A?
Bonfire and the Stauden Verkehrs GmbH (SVG) have the solution! The Bonfire Train takes you from the south of Germany to Wacken where Bonfire will play their "30 years Fireworks" show!

On the way there are several stops to pick you Metalheads up, because 300 of you can ride for free. Of course you still need a valid W:O:A ticket!!

On the ride there will be party-time 'cause the band is bringing their new album "Temple Of Lies" and is celebrating a glittering party with you!

The outward journey takes place on 03.08. since the band will play on 04.08. On 05.08. it goes back.

The route is as follows:
Augsburg - Ingolstadt - Nuremberg - Würzburg - Fulda - Hanover - Itzehoe

Registration:  Please send an e-mail directly to the band at

Please indicate:
- your name as well as your email address
- where you want to get on board
- how many people you are

The rule is: First come, first serve!

Important: If not enough registrations have been collected by the end of June, the trip may have to be canceled. So sign up quickly and do not miss this unique party!

After 20 years - BONFIRE return to Wacken!

Our Christmas Special for all Metal and Bonfire Fans:
BONFIRE are proud to announce their appearance at the legendary

Come and party with us!
BONFIRE released their next and brand new video "SVG"

This tells the story of the "Staudenbahn" and Hubert Teichmann.
Never give up fighting for your lifework!

BONFIRE has now partnered with Crush Concerts!

BONFIRE has now partnered with Crush Concerts based in Berlin, Germany.
Crush Concerts has for years provided Germany and Europe with outstanding concerts from their exceptional roster of talent. Now BONFIRE has been added!

See you on the road!!
BONFIRE released their new lyrics video
"Reach For The Sky".

BONFIRE sign with AFM Records!

After BONFIRE's latest studio records "Glörious" (2015) and "Byte The Bullet" (2017) - both made it to the Top 50 of the German album chart - and more than 160 live shows played in the last two years, AFM Records and BONFIRE decided to strike a new path together!

During the more than 30 year-long history of the band, there were of course several different label partners releasing BONFIRE's 16 studio records and some were not available at times. So in Autumn of 2017, big parts of BONFIRE's back catalogue will be made available again before the new album will be released in Spring 2018.

Besides being in the studio to record their next record, BONFIRE will be on tour for the rest of the year!

New CD: BONFIRE "Byte The Bullet"

With their heavy touring schedule, over 80 shows in 2016, BONFIRE at the same time recorded their new album "Byte the Bullet" (UDR-Music / Warner Bros) at Flatliners studios in their hometown Ingolstadt, Germany.

"Byte the Bullet" is set to be released on March 24, 2017 with 12 rocking new tracks plus two additional bonus tracks. With the incredible new line-up "Byte the Bullet" will prove to be an outstanding album.

Order now HERE
R.I.P. Horst Maier-Thorn

We are really sad to announce that our long time fellow und Bonfire Musician Horst Maier-Thorn died 19.02.2017.

Horst was a great musician, colleague and friend, who had to leave Bonfire early because of his severe rheumatic illness. Unfortunately, this disease has now cost him his life...

Rest in peace, Horst.
Hans, Frank, Ronnie, Alexx, Tim
New video: "Praying 4 A Miracle"

After the first single "Locomotive Breath" with meanwhile nearly 80.000 viewers in just three weeks, BONFIRE released their next and brand new video & single "Praying 4 a Miracle", taken from the up-coming CD-album "BYTE THE BULLET".

New Video "Locomotive Breath"

BONFIRE released their new video clip "Locomotive Breath"! "Locomotive Breath" is taken from the upcoming new BONFIRE Studio Album "BYTE THE BULLET".

BONFIRE are also proud to announce that their good friend Paul Morris from RAINBOW joined them on the video of "Locomotive Breath" and also on the whole CD.

click on the image to watch the video clip

IRON MAIDEN have their 747 to travel.... but we have our Locomotive for our fans!

There is probably no band worldwide and no artist who can call a locomotive "own". The cooperation with the Stauden-Verkehrs-Gesellschaft and the BBG has made this possible. This locomotive is not a museum piece, but is active in local and long-distance transport. The power of 1,600 Maybach-PS meets the power of BONFIRE!

Virgin ride of the BONFIRE Lok

On the 20th of January, the locomotive went on her virgin ride from Augsburg to Munich and Ingolstadt and back.
During the ride the worlds first album listening session in a rolling band-train took place in South-Germany! BONFIRE presented their new album "Byte The Bullet" (in stores 24th March 2017) to 138 fans and music journalists from all over Germany (even some fans from England were there).

It was an amazing 7-hour party and a great experience!
There was the chance to meet the hardrockers personally, to take photos with them or to fulfill autograph wishes. With drinks and fingerfood the participants of the virgin ride were well supplied, there was even the possibility to have a look at the driver's house of the locomotive. Every guest got a free Shirt and a free CD as a souvenir.

Thanks to all the fans, media partners and the Staudenbahn AG Augsburg who made this fantastic event possible!

Some Impressions from Press and TV: (in German only)

BONFIRE - By train through Bavaria (event-review of the

SCHANZER TV: Virgin ride of the "V100 Bonfire"

From Minute 16:34 - BAYRISCHES FERNSEHEN, Abendschau

INTV: Special train with BONFIRE aboard

BONFIRE - Jungfernfahrt einer Lok - Reisebericht auf
BONFIRE-Sweet Obsession

The brand new road-movie-clip of BONFIRE with their classic hit SWEET OBSESSION. This video was made by the band during their 30th-anniversary tour 2016.

This song will be also a bonus-track of the up-coming Studio-Album "BYTE THE BULLET" (release on 24th of March worldwide on UDR/Warner).
Making-of "Locomotive Breath"

New Bonfire Studio Album "Byte The Bullet" out 24th March 2017!
Metal is comin' back !

Watch the making-of video: Besucherzähler